The Team

Yuvakshetra Institute of Management Studies (YIMS), a premier professional training college in Palakkad District, is one of the best of its kind in South India. The college is affiliated to the University of Calicut and managed by the Catholic Diocese of Palghat.YIMS was launched in 2005 under the visionary leadership of Rev. Fr. Sebastian Panjikkaran, the founder Director of Yuvkshetra.

YIMS was formally inaugurated on the 9th of December 2004. At  its inception, Yuvakshetra was just a vocational training institute. Now, within a short span of time, YIMS has emerged as one of the premier higher education centre in kerala. It has also attained the status of Centre of Excellence.

Rev Dr Mathew Vazhayil for web

Rev. Dr. Mathew George Vazhayil  B.A, B.Ed,Ph.D.

Jaison Fr

Rev.Fr. Jaison Chothirakkottu   B.Th., MBA(Pursuing)


Dr. Tomy Antony, MTM, MBA, LLM


Rev. Dr. Lalu Olikkal MA, M.Th, Ph.D, Diploma in Counselling 

Bursar web

Rev. Fr. Shaju Angeveettil, B.A., M.Th.

Department Of Hotel Management
  • Mr.C J Sajo BHM- HOD
  • Mr. Vinod M R, DHMCT (IHM), MA Tourism- Asst. Professor
  • Mr.Siby Mathew BHM ,MBA- Asst.Professor
  • Ms.Athulya Murali, IHM,MTM,Asst.Professor
  • Ms.Nisha Raj M.Sc, M.phil Food & Nutrition- Asst. Professor
  • Mr.Unnikrishnan, DHM- I/C Food Production
  • Mr. Ramanunni C. Nair B, DHMCT, MBA- Asst.Professor
Department of B.A English
  • Ms. Shyjee P.V MA, B.Ed, Ph.D (Pursuing)- H.O.D I/C
  • Ms.Adappatu  Ancy Antony MA, B.Ed, SET, M.Phil (Pursuing)- Asst. Professor
  • Ms.Geeta Ravindran MA, B.Ed- Asst. Professor
  • Ms.Shilpa Sreekumar MA, B.Ed., M.Phil (Pursuing)- Asst.Professor
  • Ms. Ashima Bharathan, M.A. B.Ed., M.Phil (Pursuing) – Asst.Professor
  • Mr. A. Franklin, MA, M.Phil- Asst.Professor
  • Fr.Goji Vadakkekara, M.A,.M.Th- Asst.Professor
  • Fr.Aloor John Joseph, M.A. B.Th- Asst.Professor
  • Fr. Anson Mechery,   M.A. English, M.Ed – Asst.Professor
  • Jibin Jose , MA, M.Ed, M.Phil, NET – Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Jayanthi V.B – M.A., M.Phil. – Asst. Professor
  • Anuja Jacob, MA – Asst. Professor
  • A Grace Agnace MA – Asst.Professor
  • Maya Joshy M.A, B.Ed – Asst.Professor
  • Aswathi Nandakumar  M.A  – Trainee Lecturer
Department of Language Studies
  • Mr.  Vishal Johnson MA Malayalam, Ph.D (Pursuing)- Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Aswathy P MA Malayalam, NET – Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Aswathy V.S MA Hindi, B Ed- Asst. Professor
  • Fr. Jaimes Chakkiath (French) – Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Sreeba Senthilkumar (French)  – Asst. Professor
Department of Commerce and Management
  • Dr. Matilda C Danny  M.Com, M.Phil, Ph.D, SET, NET- HOD
  • Prof.Sasidharan Uppath M Com, B.Ed, M.Phil, MHRM, MBA, Ph.D(Pursuing)- Professor
  • Dr. Senthil Kumar M.Com., Ph.D., MBA., PGDCA- Associate Professor
  • Dr.S Ramalekshmi M.Com, M.Phil, NET, Ph.D- Asst.Professor
  • Mr. Sony Joseph M.Com, MBA, CA(Inter), PGDPM & IR, NET(Commerce),NET(Management), Ph.D(Pursuing)- Asst. Professor
  • Prof. K.Ramankutty M.Com-Asst.Proffesor
  • Ms. Sruthy C, M.Com, MBA- Asst.professor
  • Ms. Sruthi N Nair M.Com – Asst.professor
  • Ms. Shylaja Menon  MBA – Asst.professor
  • Ms. Keerthi M.S., M.Com, B.Ed, SET – Asst.professor
  • Mr. Joseph Varghese  B.Com., M.B.A., SET, Ph.D(Pursuing) – Asst.professor
  • Ms. Aiswarya A B  M.Com – Trainee Lecturer
  • Fr. Anto Keettikkal  M.B.A – Asst.Professor
  • Ms. Ramya J., M.Com, M.Phil, B.Ed, SET, NET – Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Saritha P, M.Com, B.Ed- Asst. Professor
  • Ms.Reshma U.  M.Com, NET – Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Jisha Sankar, M.Com, MBA, M.Phil, NET-JRF- Asst.Professor
  • Mr. Rohith R- M.Com, M.Phil (Pursuing), NET,JRF-Asst.Professor
  • Ms. Aiswarya S  M.Com, MBA – Asst.Professor
Department of Computer Science
  • Ms.Meena Jose Komban,MCA- HOD I/C
  • Ms.Raji N M.Sc IT, M.Phil – Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Rasmi K – M.Sc Computer Science – Asst. Professor
  • Mr.Anil Kumar B, MCA- Asst.Professor
  • Ms. Remya Rajagopal, MCA- Asst. Professor
  • Mr.Jibin Joy M, MCA- Asst.Professor
  • Mr. Praveen S, MCA- Asst.Professor
Department of Geography
  • Dr. Ramachandran     M.Phil, Ph.D- H.O.D
  • Dr. Powshi V  Ph.D – Asst.Professor
  • Mr.Sangeeth M Sivadas,     M.Sc, B.Ed, NET, Dip. GIS- Asst.Professor
  • Mr.Chandrasekar  M.      M.Sc, NET(CSIR), JRF, Ph.D., – Asst. Professor
Department of Mathematics
  • Prof. Rajan T.K  M.Sc., B.Ed – H.O.D 
  • Ms.Radhika V.S,M.Sc Mathematics, B.Ed- Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Sreeja T S  M.Sc,B.Ed, SET- Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Steeja I. F  M.Sc, B.Ed- Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Lakshmi R. Msc. Statistis, M.Phil (Acturial Science), NET, JRF – Asst. Professor
Department of Psychology
  • Fr. Jaison Kollannur M.A. Psychology, MSW, – HOD 
  • Ms. Neethumol S, M.Sc Psychology, M.Phil,-  Asst. Professor
  • Ms. Asha Kurian M.Sc Psychology, M.Phil,- Asst. Professor
  • Mr. Shimil P.V., M.ScPsychology, NET, – Asst. Professor
  • Ms.Kochuthressia P L  B.Sc, B.Ed, BCC, – Student Counsellor
Department of Physical Education
  • Mr.  Mithun M.  M.Ped – Asst.Professor

  • Mr. Josen P Jose, B.Sc., MLISc – Superintendent
  • Mr. Jomy Jose MLi.Sc., NET – Librarian
  • Ms. Ancy Jose, M Com- Asst.Librarian
  • Ms.Sindhu Jolly- Library Asst.
  • Mr.P Unnikrishnan, M.Com- Accountant
  • Mr.B Praveen, B.Sc Hotel Management, MBA, PGDHM- Front Office Manager
  • Ms. Sayumol Jacob- Asst.Grade I
  • Mr. K Praveen-Asst.Grade II
  • Mr. Sujith O P-Asst.Grade II
  • Ms. Jeesna Maria Johnson – Asst. Grade III
  • Ms. Jasna  J.   –  Admission Counselor
  • Ms. Naina Chandrasekar – Medical Officer
  • Mr.Sujith P V- System Admin
  • Mr.Girish T- Computer H/W Asst.
  • Ms. Sincy Augustine – Data Entry Operator
  • Mr.BIju Mathew- Store I/C
  • Ms.Lissy Vinod- Store I/C
  • Ms. Nidhy – Store I/C
  • Bro. Freddy Kanjirathinkal- Regent
  • Ms.Jimna Shaju-Assistant
  • Ms.Sherly Joseph- Assistant
  • Ms.Sumol Ashok- Assistant
  • Ms.Elsy Babu- Assistant
  • Mr.Binu Mathew- Electrician
  • Mr.Surendran M B- Electrician
  • Mr.Jinu- Canteen I/C
  • Mr.Mathew Thomas- Purchase Manager
  • Mr. Shibu – In charge of STP & Vehicle
  • Mr.Vijayakumaran- Security
  • Mr.K Raghavan- Security
  • Mr. Muraleedharan – Security
Green Campus